Events Calendar

HGH LENT TERM CALENDAR

 Date

 Event

 Location, Time and Details

WEEK 2    
Monday 15th January
Young Voices Rehearsal 10:50am (Bayford Hall)
USSP Sports Hall Athletics
Years 3 & 4

Years 5 & 6
9:30am – 12:00pm 
1:15 – 3:45pm
(Forest Hall School, Stansted)
Year 5 Coffee Afternoon 3:00pm (Year 5 Classroom)
Tuesday 16th January Young Voices Years 5-6 Timings TBC (O2 Arena)
Years 3 and 4 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
Wednesday 17th January Year 3 Coffee Afternoon 3:00pm (Year 3 Classroom)
  Year 4 Coffee Afternoon 3:00pm (Year 4 Classroom)
Thursday 18th January

 

Little Oaks Coffee Afternoon 3pm (Bayford Hall)

Friday 19th January
 
Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
WEEK 3
Monday 22nd January

 

Little Oaks’ Parent Teacher Bake Off Details to follow
Tuesday 23rd January

 

Years 5 and 6 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
Wednesday 24th January

Year 2 Class Assembly 9:00am (Bayford Hall)
  Year 5 Isle of Wight Meeting 3:15pm (Year 5 Classroom)
 Thursday 25th January

Science Quiz Semi Finals 10am Science Room
Friday 26th January

 

Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
WEEK 4
Monday 29th January  
Tuesday 30th January

 

Years 3 and 4 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
  U11 A and B Girls Football v Duncombe 2.30pm start (Duncombe Prep School, Hertford)
Wednesday 31st January

The Drama Hut Workshops
Reception-Year 3 (Bayford Hall & Classrooms)
  ISA U11 Girls Netball

 

9:30am – 3:30pm (Redbridge Leisure Centre)
Thursday 1st February
   

Friday 2nd February
 
The Drama Hut Workshops

 

Years 4 & 5 (Bayford Hall & Classrooms)
WEEK 5 
Monday 5th February

Tuesday 6th February

Safer Internet Day Details to follow
  Years 5 and 6 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
  U11 A and B Football v Northgate 3.45pm (Howe Green House)
 Wednesday 7th February

Year 1 Class Assembly 9:00am (Bayford Hall)
Years 3 – 6 House Netball 1:30pm – 3:30pm (Herts and Essex Sports Centre)
Thursday 8th February

 

U11 ISA Boys Football Tournament 10.00am-1.00pm (St Johns School, Enfield)
  KS1 Cross Country 1:45pm – 2:45pm (Ladywell Field, HGH)
Friday 9th February
Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
WEEK 6
Monday 12th February Sports Assembly 

9am (Bayford Hall)



Years 3-6 House Hockey

1:30pm – 3:30pm (Herts and Essex Sports Centre)

Tuesday 13th February

 

Tea Time Concert 2:45pm – 3:40pm (Bayford Hall)
Years 3 and 4 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
U11 A and B Football v Manor Fields 3.45pm (Howe Green House)
Wednesday 14th February
Reception Class Assembly 9:00am (Bayford Hall)
  Parent consultations – Reception to Year 6 4:30pm – 7:00pm (Bayford Hall)
 Thursday 15th February

 

USSP Year 3 & 4 Tag Rugby Tournament 9:30am – 11:45am (HGH)
  Parent consultations – Reception to Year 6 6:00pm – 9:00pm (Bayford Hall)

 

  Parent consultations – Little Oaks 4:00pm – 6:30pm (Little Oaks Lodge)

 

Friday 16th February

 

Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome

HALF TERM 

WEEK 7   
Monday 26th February

 

Phonics and Reading Workshop for Pre-Prep Parents 3:45pm – 4:30pm (Bayford Hall)
  Year 5 School Trip Ragged Schools Victorian Day Details TBC
Tuesday 27th February


Years 5 and 6 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
  U11 A and B Football v Little Hallingbury 3.45pm (Howe Green House)
Wednesday 28th February

Prep School Open Morning 9:00 – 10:30am (Bayford Hall, HGH)

Open to current Year 2 parents and potential parents for Years 3-6

 

 

USSP Cross Country Finals KS2

1:15pm – 3:00pm (Carver Barracks, Saffron Walden)
Thursday 29th February Year 1 School Trip to The Hive Timings TBC (Epping Forest)
  ISA U11 Mixed Tag Rugby Depart HGH 8:45am, 10am start  (Woodford Wells)
Friday 1st March


Online General Knowledge Quiz Championship Heat 10:00am – 11:00am (Library)
  Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
WEEK 8
Monday 4th March COMIC RELIEF FITNESS WEEK Various activities. Details to follow.
  STEM Workshops
LO Nursery, Reception, Year 1, Year 2 and Year 4
These will take place throughout the day
(Bayford Hall and Classrooms)
Tuesday 5th March

Headteachers’ Coffee Morning 9:00 – 10:00am (Bayford Hall)
  USSP High Five Netball 9:30am-12:00pm (Forest Hall School)
  Year 5 and 6 Science Experience Day Felsted (TBC) Felsted School
  Years 3 and 4 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
  Year 4 Residential Trip Meeting 3:00pm (Year 4 Classroom)
Wednesday 6th March


Robert Lloyd Jones (Author) Visit 10:00am Whole school assembly (children only) in Bayford Hall
Robert Lloyd Jones (Author) Workshop with Year 4 11:00am – 12:30pm (Year 4 classroom)
USSP High Five Netball 9:30am – 12:00pm (Forest Hall School)
U11 Boys and Girls Hockey vs St Edmunds Prep
3:45pm (St Edmunds School)
 Thursday 7th March World Book Day
Details to follow
USSP Year 3 & 4 Tag Rugby Finals (if we qualify) 9:45am – 12:00pm (Carver Barracks, Saffron Walden)
Little Oaks Mother’s Day Afternoon Tea Timings TBC (Little Oaks Lodge) Bayford Hall if raining
Friday 8th March Year 3 School Trip to Colchester Zoo Details to follow
Pre-Prep Mother’s Day Celebration Morning event. More details to follow.
Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
WEEK 9 
Monday 11th March

 

STEM week begins Howe Green House STEM week runs throughout the week celebrating all aspects of Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths
Tuesday 12th March

Night Owls Presentation Morning sessions (HGH)
Years 5 and 6 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
  Year 3 Recorder Concert 3:10pm (Bayford Hall)
 Wednesday 13th March

 

USSP Hockey Years 5 & 6 9:30am –12:00pm (Joyce Frankland Academy, Newport)
Thursday 14th March

 

STEM Fayre (Reception-YEAR 6) 9.00AM – 11.30am (Bayford Hall)
Exhibitions run by the children
Details to follow in letter.
Friday 15th March

Comic Relief Details to follow
ISA U11 Mixed Hockey 9:00am – 1:00pm (Old Loughtonians Hockey Club, Chigwell)
Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
WEEK 10 
Monday 18th March

 

U11 Mixed Hockey vs Duncombe School 2:45pm (Herts and Essex Sports Centre)
Tuesday 19th March Years 3 and 4 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
 Wednesday 20th March

Years 3 – 4 Production Dress Rehearsal

 

2:00pm – 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All children and staff invited to watch
No parents for this performance.
Thursday 21st March USSP Years 1 & 2 Dance Festival Time and Venue TBC
  Year 3 & 4 Production 6:00pm-7:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome.
Friday 22nd March

 

Year 6 Trip to Harry Potter World Details to follow
  Family Assembly 3:00pm (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
WEEK 11
Monday 25th March



Art Assembly and Exhibition 9:00am (Bayford Hall)

Art assembly followed by time for parents to view artwork

  Sports Fundraiser – Distance Challenge Timings TBC (Gazebo / Outdoor Classroom)
Tuesday 26th March


Years 5 and 6 Swimming 10:45am (Grange Paddocks Leisure Centre)
  Pre-Prep Drama Workshops Bayford Hall 9-11 (4×30 minute slots)
Wednesday 27th March
Year 5 Assembly 9:00am (Bayford Hall)
Spring Fever (Reception-Year 6) 2:00pm – 3:30pm (Bayford Hall)

Talent show run by Year 6 children
Pupils in Years 3 – 6 demonstrate their talents to the rest of the school
No parents for this event.

 Thursday 28th March

 

End of Term Assembly 11:00am (Bayford Hall)
All parents welcome
Term Ends Term ends at 12:00 noon
* Summer Term commences on Wednesday 17th April

HGH Lent Calendar 2024